The Ohio Music Education Association (OMEA) is a governing body that casts the vision for General Music, Band, Choir, and Orchestra education in Ohio.  OMEA also sanctions scholastic music events in Ohio, including adjudicated events, honor bands, and professional development. 

OMEA District 16 is comprised of Adams, Brown, Fayette, Highland, Pike, and Ross counties in South Central and Southwest Ohio, and is a member of the OMEA South Central Region.  District 16 annually sponsors honor bands and choirs, Solo and Ensemble adjudicated events, and Large Group adjudicated events. Browse a full list of our activities on our District 16 Calendar.

President - Paul McCalla (Lynchburg-Clay)

President-Elect - Tim Hoagland (Eastern Brown)

Treasurer - James Knisley (Fairfield)