District 11

About OMEA

The Ohio Music Education Association is one of the largest state affiliates of NAfME, The National Association for Music Education. Across the state, members are involved at all levels of music education, serving more than 1.7 million public school students in 613 public school districts and 108 colleges and universities in Ohio. District 11 is a part of the Southwest Region of OMEA, and includes music educators in Champaign, Darke, Logan, Miami, and Shelby County. We represent teachers at elementary, middle school, and high school level, and teachers of orchestra, band, and choral music.

Current Officers of District 11

President - Myles Bowers, Benjamin Logan High School, Band

Past President - Casey Layer, Troy High School, Band

President-Elect - Zachary Roberts, Milton-Union High School, Band

Treasurer/Secretary - Wyatt Heinz, Piqua High School, Band